审计与保证服务

Bright Grahame Murray 在审计与保证服务上采用结构化的方式,不但让我们可以专业地遵从法定要求,同时可以节省成本,更让我们可以为您提供最具建设性的建议。

审计与保证工作通常是我们为客户提供种种服务的基础。我们可向各种规模的机构和组织提供审计与保证服务,包括小型私人公司至上市公司、有限责任合伙企业、退休金计划、慈善组织和其他非营利机构等。我们也对从现时的英国公认会计准则 (UK GAAP) 过渡至《英国财务报告标准-第 102 号准则》 (FRS 102) 所带来的主要财务报告和税务影响有深入认识。

法定审计

Bright Grahame Murray 所进行的法定审计工作有四大主要特色:

了解您的业务

在进行法定审计前,我们会深入了解您的业务状况,以及业务所面对的商业和经济问题。这样我们就能快速应对法例和财务报告标准的转变,避免对您或您的业务造成影响。

计划

在合适情况下,我们也会在会计年度结束前与客户会面,了解需要特别注意的地方,识别任何潜在审计问题。这些措施能帮助确保我们可以在限期内完成报告,并控制所需成本。

具成本效益的程序

在可能情况下,我们会利用分析审核技巧,结合详尽审视主要会计与营运比率,尝试缩减您的审计成本。采用这些技巧,再配合我们对您的业务和业务领域的知识,能够让我们有效地取得所需的审计证据、节省时间之余更可减低主要审计项目的成本。我们的合伙人和经理长期为您服务,公司人员连续性高,除了能减低公司成本外,也可以相应地为您节省时间,让您安心无忧。

跟进服务

在完成审计后,我们会与您讨论整体结果,在合适情况下也会以正规报告展示审计结果。我们的目的是要令审计程序成为您业务的独立审查和检讨,突显能改善内部财务管理和行政程序的实际机会,最终期望能提升您的业务利润。我们的客户服务合伙人也可以利用审计作为基础, 就未来业务策略提供发展建议。

Mark Cole

高级合伙人

Robert Moore

执行合伙人

我们的目标是协助客户充分利用各种机会。

Services

Audit & Assurance

At Bright Grahame Murray we have a structured approach to Audit and Assurance services which enables us not only to meet statutory requirements in a professional and cost-effective manner, but helps us to offer you constructive advice.

Audit and Assurance assignments often provide the foundation upon which many of the wide range of services we offer our clients are based. We provide Audit and Assurance services to organisations of every size, ranging from smaller private companies to listed companies, limited liability partnerships, pension schemes, charities and other not-for-profit entities. We also have in depth knowledge of the major financial reporting and taxation implications arising from the transition from current UK GAAP to FRS 102.

The Statutory Audit

The Bright Grahame Murray approach to the statutory audit has four main defining characteristics as follows:

Understanding Your Business

We begin the statutory audit by gaining an in-depth understanding of your business and the wider commercial and economic issues affecting it. This means that we can respond quickly to changes in legislation and financial reporting standards which may impact on you and your business.

Planning

Where it is appropriate, we like to meet with our clients before the end of the accounting period to programme tasks requiring special attention and to identify any potential audit issues. These measures help to ensure that deadlines are met and that costs are contained.

Cost-effective Procedures

Wherever possible, we try to reduce the costs associated with your audit by using analytical review techniques comprising a comprehensive examination of key accounting and operational ratios. These techniques, coupled with our knowledge of your business and business sector, often provide much of the required audit evidence, saving time and enabling us to lower costs on key audit areas. A high degree of partner and manager continuity minimises our costs with commensurate savings in your time and effort.

Follow-up

When the audit is completed, we will talk to you about the assignment and, where appropriate, present our findings in a formal report. Our aim is to make the audit process work for you as an independent review of your business, so that it highlights realistic opportunities for improving your internal financial management and administrative procedures together with, ultimately, the profitability of your business. The Client Service Partner is also able to use the audit as a basis for making recommendations for developments to future business strategy.